Skip to main content
McAfee Enterprise MVISION Cloud

Remove a Service from a Service Group

You can remove a service from a Service Group. Removing a service from a Service Group added manually takes the service out of the group. If it is added by automatic assignment, removing it creates an exception in the inclusion criteria, preventing that service from being added back into the group.

You can Remove Services from a Service Group on the following pages:

  1. Select the Service you would like to remove from a Service Group. 
    add_service_manually1_4.0.1.png
  2. Click Actions > Remove from Service Group
    remove_from_service_group_4.0.1.png
  3. In the Remove from a Group dialog, select one or more Service Groups from which to remove the Service. 
  4. Click Save

In the table, the Service Group(s) column now displays the updated Service Groups, if any. 

NOTE: If this Service Group is populated using Automatic Assignment rules, removing a service creates an exception in the Automatic Assignment rules.

  • Was this article helpful?