Skip to main content
McAfee Enterprise MVISION Cloud

About Feature Configuration

Rule set processing involves related McAfee Enterprise WGCS features. Some features are engines or modules that filter or scan web traffic. For example, the Anti-Malware for GAM feature includes the Anti-Malware module and Gateway Anti-Malware engine.

Features that come with default settings

Some features come with default settings that can't be edited or deleted. You can use the default settings as is or clone and edit them.

  • Anti-Malware for GAM | Default Gateway Anti-Malware settings

  • Certificate Verification | Default TLS Certificate Chain Setting settings

  • Certificate Verification Options | Default Certificate Verification settings

  • Composite Opener | Default Composite Opener settings

  • Data Trickling | Default Data Trickling Settings settings

  • HTTPS Decryption | Default Enable Content Inspection settings

  • Web Filtering | Default GTI Setting settings

Features that require configuration

Some features require configuration with values that are specific to your organization. These features come with settings that you can edit without cloning first.

  • DLP Classification | DLP Classifications settings

  • DLP Dictionaries | DLP Dictionary settings

  • ICAP Server | ICAP DLP Setting settings

  • HTTPS Connection | Customer CA settings

  • Next Hop Proxy | Next Hop Proxy settings

Features can be configured in the Feature Config UI or with the related rule sets in the Policy Browser.

Feature Config UI

When configuring feature settings in the Feature Config UI, you can:

  • Create a new configuration — Select a feature, then click New Configuration.

  • Clone and edit a configuration — Select a default or user-defined configuration, then select Clone and edit from the Actions drop-down list. You can edit the configuration after cloning it.

  • Reset a configuration to the default settings — Select a user-defined configuration, then select Reset to Default from the Actions drop-down list.

  • Delete a configuration — Select a user-defined configuration, then select Delete from the Actions drop-down list.

  • Was this article helpful?