As you set up, configure, or edit the web policy, the changes you make are saved locally to a database. While rule set changes are saved automatically, you manually save changes you make to the setup, the lists, and the feature configuration settings. To apply locally saved changes to the web policy globally, you must publish them to the cloud, where they are saved in the Global Policy Store.
When you make any edits to the Web Policy, you're given a notification to Publish, Discard Changes, or Keep Working on the Web Policy. The publish shield is only visible from the Web Gateway Setup and Web Policy pages in MVISION Cloud. You can decide to publish after making a single change, or wait until you're all done and push all the changes to the cloud.
To publish changes to the Web Policy:
NOTE: Publishing is only available if when the yellow badge on the publish shield is visible.
- Go to Policy > Web Policy.
- Choose one of the following:
- Publish. Publish locally saved changes to the cloud.
- Discard Changes. Discard locally saved changes.
- Keep Working. Return to work and publish later.