Ingestion of Logs from Multiple CloudTrail Buckets
Admins can now configure multiple CloudTrail buckets when configuring Skyhigh CASB for AWS, which includes support for mapping a specific CloudTrail bucket to many AWS accounts,while specifying additional buckets. Additionally, this new feature allows organizations to segregate logs, meaning all Frankfurt DC logs could stay within a CloudTrail bucket created for the EMEA region.
Multiple Dashboard Cards Linked to a Saved View
On My Dashboard, you may now associate multiple cards with a single Saved View, while creating or editing a card. This provides more flexibility while managing My Dashboard cards. For details, see Create a New Card.
Add to Omnibar Filters
On the Services Overview, Users Overview, and Cloud Registry pages, you can now right-click in most table cells and either select Copy or Add to Omnibar to add that text to the Omnibar for your search. Add to Ominbar filters are available for specific table columns per page. For details, see Services Overview, Users Overview, or Cloud Registry.
Omnibar Search Results Displayed by Relevance
Search results are displayed by relevance, by order of: exact match, begins with, and contains the word. For details, see About the Omnibar.
Omnibar Date Picker Preset Ranges Include the Current Day
In the Omnibar Date Picker, preset date values now include the current day when the report executes. For details, see Date Ranges in the Omnibar.
Read Only User in Skyhigh Dashboard
To give a user Read Only access to the Skyhigh CASB dashboard, toggle Read Only to ON. For details, see Adding a New User.
Cryptocurrency Addresses and UK Postcodes
Popular Cryptocurrency Addresses and UK Postcode Data Identifier keywords have been added and updated. For details see Data Identifier Definitions.
Delete a User
On the Setup & Configuration > User Settings page, an admin can delete a user who has access to the Skyhigh CASB dashboard and is listed in the User Settings page. Once deleted, the user is marked as deleted in the database, but not actually removed from the database. The user will no longer be displayed on the User Settings page and will not be included in CSV exports. For details, see Delete a User.
IMPORTANT: This action cannot be undone. The user will be permanently removed, and you cannot reuse that user's email address.