Skip to main content
McAfee Enterprise MVISION Cloud

Deactivate a User

If a user needs to be prevented from accessing MVISION Cloud or Cloud Connector, a User Manager can deactivate access, which does not delete the user. To delete a user, see Delete a User

The user cannot sign into MVISION Cloud as long as the account is set to Not Active. This method can be used to meet requirements for User Access Management, as it can disable user access even when your users connect to MVISION Cloud through enforced SSO. Deactivated User accounts are still displayed on the Users page.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Go to Settings > User Management > Users.
  2. Select the row with the user's name. You can select more than one user if you'd like.
  3. In the Actions menu, click Change Status (Activate/Deactivate).
  4. In User Details, slide the Active toggle to Not Active

    RBAC Deactivate User.png
  5. Click Save
     

 

  • Was this article helpful?