Skip to main content
Skyhigh Security

Deactivate a User

If a user needs to be prevented from accessing Skyhigh CASB or Cloud Connector, a User Manager can deactivate access, which does not delete the user. To delete a user, see Delete a User

The user cannot sign into Skyhigh CASB as long as the account is set to Not Active. This method can be used to meet requirements for User Access Management, as it can disable user access even when your users connect to Skyhigh CASB through enforced SSO. Deactivated User accounts are still displayed on the Users page.

To deactivate a user:

  1. Go to Settings > User Management > Users.
  2. Select the row with the user's name. You can select more than one user if you'd like.
  3. In the Actions menu, click Change Status (Activate/Deactivate).
  4. In User Details, slide the Active toggle to Not Active

    RBAC Deactivate User.png
  5. Click Save
     

 

  • Was this article helpful?