Skip to main content
McAfee MVISION Cloud

User Notification Settings

On the User > Notifications Settings page, you can control the Notification emails you want to receive. You can also create notifications of your own. 

Currently, notifications are supported for:

  • Usage Analytics. Triggers an email notification for any changes that occur in the Usage Analytics Saved Views. 
  • Cloud Governance. Triggers an email notification for any changes that occur in Service Risk Saved Views. 
  • Cloud Connector. Triggers an email notification that describes the overall health and running status of MVISION Cloud Connector.

When you receive a Notification email, click View Services to open the Services or Users page. The Saved View is already selected in the Omnibar, and the search results appear in the table.

clipboard_ea93a0670ddbfef932aa6b2bccf9a26c2.png

On the Notification Settings page, users can:

  • Usage Analytics. Notifications are ON by default. Toggle to OFF to disable all Usage Analytics notification emails. 
  • Cloud Governance. Notifications are ON by default. Toggle to OFF to disable all Cloud Governance notification emails. 
  • Cloud Connector. Notifications are ON by default. Toggle to OFF to disable all Cloud Connector notification emails. 
  • My Notifications. Click the bell icon to enable or disable a notification. Click the notification title to see details about the Saved View.  
  • Global Notifications. To disable a Global Notification you no longer want to receive, click the bell icon. Only an administrator can edit Global Notifications, and they cannot be deleted. 
  • Create a Notification. Click Add a new notification to create a notification using Saved Views for:
    • Usage Analytics. Triggers an email notification for any changes that occur in the Usage Analytics Saved Views. 
    • Cloud Governance. Triggers an email notification for any changes that occur in Service Risk Saved Views. 
    • Cloud Connector.  Triggers an email notification that describes the overall health and running status of MVISION Cloud Connector.
  • Edit a Notification. You can edit Notifications you have created. To edit an existing Notification, enable it first using the bell icon, then click the links to edit whether the Notification applies to Services or Users, and the Threshold Configuration
  • Delete a Notification. You can delete a Notification you have created. To delete a Notification, click the X. This action cannot be undone. 

 

  • Was this article helpful?