Skip to main content
McAfee MVISION Cloud

Edit or Delete a Saved View

When you create a Saved View, you also have permission to edit or delete it. If you are not the owner of the Saved View, you are not allowed to edit it.

Preconfigured MVISION Cloud Recommended or Shared With Me Saved Views cannot be edited or deleted. 

Overwrite a Saved View

  1. In the Views tab, select the view you want to edit and overwrite. 
  2. Make your changes to the view in the Omnibar. 
  3. Click Save View > Overwrite
    saved_view_overwrite.png
  4. When you see the confirmation dialog, click Save
    saved_view_overwrite_confirm.png

Edit the Name of a Saved View

  1. On the Omnibar's Filters sidebar, select the Views tab.
  2. Next to My Views, click the pencil icon to Edit
    my_views_edit_3.9.png
  3. Select a Saved View that you created and edit the name. (If you are not the owner of the Saved View, you are not allowed to edit the name.)
    my_views_edit_2_3.9.png
  4. Click Save

Delete a Saved View

You can delete a Saved View if it is no longer being used. It will be removed from the Saved View list

IMPORTANT: This action cannot be undone, but you can recreate the Saved View at any time. 

  1. On the Omnibar's Filters sidebar, select the Views tab. 
  2. Next to My Views, click the pencil icon to Edit.  
  3. In the Edit Saved View dialog, select a Saved View that you created and click Delete View
    my_views_edit_2_3.9.png
  4. Confirm you want to delete the view, and click Delete
    my_views_delete_3.9.png
  5. Click Save

Your Saved View is deleted immediately. It will no longer appear in the My Views list. 

  • Was this article helpful?